About Us

Academic Council Members

  • Dr. Johar Ali - Chairperson
    Vice Chancellor UIT University
  • Dr. Shoaib Zaidi - Member
    Provost UIT Unversity
  • Dr. Abdul Qadir - Ex-officio Member
    Dean Faculty of Engineering and Technology
  • Dr. Najmi Ghani Haider - Ex-officio Member
    Dean Faculty of Computing Sciences
  • Dr. Abdul Rahman Zaki - Ex-officio Member
    Chairperson Management Sciences
  • Dr. Syed Talha Ahsan - Ex-officio Member
    Chairperson Electrical Engineering
  • Dr. Rehan Inam Qureshi - Ex-officio Member
    Chairperson Computing Sciences
  • Dr. M. Ghazanfarullah Khan - Selected Member
    Chairperson Engineering Technology
  • Dr. Pervez Hoodbhoy - Member
    BOG's Nominee
  • Engr. Sohail Bashir - Member
    BOG's Nominee
  • Mr. Hussein Hasanali - Member
    BOG's Nominee
  • Dr. Shaukat Hameed Khan - Member
    BOG's Nominee
  • Mr. Raza Jafri - Ex-officio Member
    Controller of Examinations
  • Mr. Muhammad Kamran Jamil - Secretary
    Interim Registrar